Las Vegas Market Watch

The Smith Center

October 28, 2013
By Jodi Snyder
Comments (0)

The Smith Center - Info provided by http://www.TheSmithCenter.com

The Smith Center

The Smith Center is a world-class performing arts center. It presents the best and brightest in a broad range of first-rate events. This cultural addition to Las Vegas enables Southern Nevada to take its place on an international stage, celebrating artistic excellence, education and culture from around the world.

November upcoming events:

  • November 5 - 7:30PM
  • Tony Hseih
  • November 10 - 7:30PM
  • Judy Collins
  • November 14 - 17th
  • Salzburg Marionette Theater
  • November 16 - 7:30PM
  • Michael Feinstein:  The Gershwins And Me
  • November 18 - 7:30PM
  • The Blues Featuring KEB MO and Shemekia Copeland

Caberet Jazz Club at The Smith Center - Events Every Week

CABARET JAZZ - A club at The Smith Center

Seating

Cabaret Jazz is a 250-seat venue, with a u-shaped second tier. This theater is unlike any other, with a beautiful view overlooking Symphony Park. It's ideal for jazz, cabaret and other events best seen and heard in an intimate setting.

Food And Beverage Service

Patrons attending a performance at Cabaret Jazz can enjoy dinner or small-bites, and beverages during the performance.

In November, December, January, February you will enjoy the upcoming events:

Client Holmes

CLINT HOLMES
Friday November 1 8:30pm, Saturday November 2 8:30pm, Sunday November 3 2:00pm

Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis Jr. - An Evening Benefiting AFAN

MARILYN MCCOO & BILLY DAVIS, JR. – An Evening Benefting AFAN
Thursday November 7 8:00pm

 

Chris Mann In Concert

CHRIS MANN IN CONCERT
Friday November 8 7:00pm, Saturday November 9 7:00PM

James Torme

JAMES TORME
Friday November 15 at 7:00PM, Saturday November 16 at 7:00PM

The Blues Featuring Keb Mo & Shemekia Copeland

THE BLUES FEATURING KEB MO AND SHEMEKIA COPELAND
Monday November 18 at 7:30PM

Lon Bronson Bank with Special Guests Bella Electric Strings

LON BRONSON BANK WITH SPECIAL GUESTS BELLA ELECTRIC STRINGS
Tuesday November 19  9:00PM

The Brubeck Brothers Quartet

THE BRUBECK BROTHERS QUARTET
Friday November 22  7:00PM, Saturday November 23  3:00PM, &  7:00PM

Tom Dreesen

TOM DREESEN
Friday December 13  7:00PM

Danny Wright - Just Wright For The Holidays

DANNY WRIGHT – JUST WRIGHT FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Sunday December 15  2:00PM & 6:00PM

Travis Clover: My Place for the Holidays

TRAVIS CLOER: MY PLACE FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Monday December 16  7:00PM

The Deana Martin Christmas Show

THE DEANA MARTIN CHRISTMAS SHOW
Friday December 20  7:00PM, Saturday December 21 7:00PM,
Sunday December 22  2:00PM

Ann Hampton

ANN HAMPTON CALLAWAY PRESENTS THE STREISAND SONGBOOK
Friday January 17  7:00PM, Saturday January 18  4:00PM & 7:00PM

The Hornorifics

THE HONORIFICS
Thursday February 13, 7:00PM, Thursday February 20, 7:00PM

Michael Cavanaugh

MICHAEL CAVANAUGH:  GREATEST HITS OF AMERICAN ROCK & ROLL
Friday February 21  7:00PM, Saturday February 22  3:00PM & 7:00PM

Danny Wright - Real Romance

DANNY WRIGHT – REAL ROMANCE
Sunday February 23  2:00PM & 6:00PM

 

BUY TICKETS NOW

The Smith Center - By the Numbers

  • $150 million: Donald W. Reynolds Foundation Donation
  • 32: Months to build The Smith Center
  • 1.5 Million: Man-Hours it will take to build
  • 2,600+: Construction workers building The Smith Center
  • 4,000: Tons of structural steel
  • 2,458: Tons of Indiana limestone
  • 29,500 lbs: Weight of bells in the Carillon Tower
  • 170 feet: Height of Carillon Tower
  • 47: Bells in the Carillon Tower
  • 23: Boxes on the box tier in Reynolds Hall
  • 25+: Architects, engineers, designers and consultants
  • 373: Windows in the large hall building
  • 2012: The Smith Center opening

Contact Information

THE SMITH CENTER
361 Symphony Park Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89106

ADMINISTRATION OFFICES
361 Symphony Park Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89106
p: 702-749-2012

THE BOX OFFICE IS LOCATED ON THE
WEST ENTRANCE OF REYNOLDS HALL

361 Symphony Park Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89106
P: 702-749-2000
e: patronservices@thesmithcenter.com

All information is credited to TheSmithCenter.com

sf361 Symphony Park Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89106
October 28, 2013
By Jodi Snyder